270 11 LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE

PORTLAND, Maine (NEWS CENTER) -- The City of Portland announced the lineup for the 2014 Summer in the Parks Concerts series Wednesday. The outdoor concerts are held around the city in July and August and entrance is free.

Sunset Folk Series at the Western Prom

Wed., July 9 8:00 p.m. Gunther Brown

Wed., July 16 7:45 p.m. Darien Brahms

Wed., July 23 7:45 p.m. Roy Davis

Wed., July 30 7:30 p.m. Chris Ross

Wed., Aug. 6 7:30 p.m. Anna Lombard

Wed., Aug. 13 7:30 p.m. Teenage Songwriters: Ceili, Liam & Lily

Inclement weather will cancel Western Prom concerts. The concerts last about 40 minutes.

Crusher's Kids Concerts in the Park at Deering Oaks Park

Thurs., July 10 12:30 p.m. Spark's Ark (wild animals)

Thurs., July 17 12:30 p.m. Sammie Haynes (songstress)

Thurs., July 24 12:30 p.m. Matt Loosigian (kids songs)

Thurs., July 31 12:30 p.m. Jon Call (camp songs)

Thurs., Aug. 7 12:30 p.m. USM Chemistry Club (potions)

During inclement weather, concerts will be relocated to the Reiche Cummunity Center on Brackett Street. The concerts last about 40 minutes.

Friends of Eastern Promenade Concert Series at Fort Sumner Park

Thurs., July 3 7:00 p.m. Mes Amis - Gypsy Jazz

Thurs., July 10 7:00 p.m. Travis Humphrey & the Honky Tonk Love Machine - Americana

Thurs., July 17 7:00 p.m. Zulu Leprechauns - Rock and World Music

Thurs., July 24 7:00 p.m. Lay-Z-Gait - Americana & Western Swing

Thurs., July 31 7:00 p.m. The Jason Spooner Band - Roots Rock

Thurs., Aug. 7 7:00 p.m. Jerks of Grass - Progressive Bluegrass

Thurs., Aug. 14 7:00 p.m. Tilden Katz - Pop Rock

Thurs., Aug. 21 7:00 p.m. Stream Reggae

Thurs., Aug. 28 7:00 p.m. Chandler's Band

Inclement weather will cancel Fort Sumner Park concerts. Concerts last about an hour. Fort Sumner Park is located on North Street beside the Old Shailer School.

The city requests that concert attendants don't smoke in the parks.

270 11 LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE
Read or Share this story: http://on.wcsh6.com/1v5PQKO