BANGOR, Maine (NEWS CENTER)--WLBZ 2 presented it's 2 Those Who Care awards tonight at the Gracie Theatre at Husson University.

Dr. Thomas Gaffney of Bucksport, John Heald of Southport, Norman Minsky of Bangor, and Ronald St. Pierre of Bangor all took home 2 Those Who Care awards. Hospice Volunteers of Hancock County won the Agency of Distinction award, and Frank Snow of Brooksville was chosen as the 2012 John W. Coombs Award winner. All the winners were chosen by the 2 Those Who Care Board of Governors from nominations submitted by individuals and service organizations throughout Eastern maine.

Those winners join a prestigious list of people who have been recognized by WLBZ 2over a 12 year period. Through those recipients, non-profits in Eastern Maine have received a total of nearly $30,000 from WLBZ 2.