Former Pats coach Parcells, six others Hall of Fame bound

12:14 AM, Feb 3, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

NEW ORLEANS, LA (AP) - The class of 2013 for the Pro Football Hall of Fame is comprised of six former players and a coach. The players are Larry Allen, Cris Carter, Curley Culp, Warren Saap, Jonathan Ogden and Dave Robinson. The coach is Bill Parcells. Culp and Robinson were senior selections.
Five players were eliminated in the final vote: Jerome Bettis, Charles Haley, Andre Reed, Michael Strahan (STRAY'-han) and Aeneas (ah-NEE'-uhs) Williams.
Earlier in the day, the selection committee eliminated Tim Brown, Kevin Greene, Will Shields and former owners Edward DeBartolo Jr. and Art Modell.
The induction ceremony in the Canton, Ohio, shrine will take place Aug. 3.

Most Watched Videos